Isthmus accepts WTS Minnesota Employer of the Year Award


Isthmus Senior Associate, Amber Nord presented the award to Isthmus Vice President, Avo Toghramadjian.

Isthmus’ founder and president, Katie Toghramadjian, has always placed the highest value on supporting employees with a culture of inclusiveness and flexibility. The company was recently honored with the Employer of the Year award from WTS Minnesota, at their annual Scholarship and Awards Luncheon. WTS Minnesota fosters opportunities for transportation professionals – such as planners, engineers, landscape architects, and students – to connect and grow in their careers. WTS’s mission is to transform the transportation industry through the advancement of women. Isthmus was nominated for the award in December 2016 and learned of the honor in February 2017. This is the first nomination and award for Isthmus. The award was presented at the WTS 2017 Scholarship & Recognition Luncheon held on will be held April 27th at the Walker Art Center Skyline room.

Accepting the award on behalf of Isthmus, Avo Toghramadjian noted, “this recognition by WTS – an organization dedicated to the advancement of Women in our industry –  validates [Katie’s] founding belief that it is possible for professionals to experience meaningful careers while balancing personal priorities. At Isthmus, we have found that extending flexibility and professional development and leadership opportunities to our employees isn’t just a nice thing to do – it’s an investment -  one which has resulted in a tenured engineering team of men and women who are committed to elevating our company as well as our industry.” 

Isthmus staff (pictured - L to R) Amber Nord, Yuxuan Li, Jason Tschida, (not pictured) Ronald Dee, Avo Toghramadjian, and Trang Tran mingled with other WTS members and guests. Isthmus values the many efforts of WTS and supports opportunities for senior and junior Isthmus staff to participate in the organization. Several of our Isthmus team members were on hand to share in the celebrations of all award and scholarship recipients. We are excited for the two local honorees who also won WTS International awards; WTS Member of the Year– Fay Simer, Pedestrian Safety Coordinator, City of Saint Paul and WTS Honorable Ray LaHood Award– Philip Schaffner, Policy Planning Director, Minnesota Department of Transportation will be awarded additional recognitions May 18th at the 2017 WTS Annual Conference in Brooklyn, NY. Read more about them here Congratulations to all honorees!

Isthmus Engineering
500 Jackson Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101
(651) 288-0300
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
©2018 Isthmus Engineering  |  Minneapolis Web Design by Creative Arc.